Sweltering morning

Hi

(my succulent plant)

up at 6 am this morning. it was muggy night and dad turned the air-conditioner on and off from time to time. so i had to adjust to that everytimehe changes the setting, but it was okay becausei couldnt sleep anyway. Last night i had Tohu somen alone in the bed room again and didnt have ES. So the amount of ES ihad yesterday was 2. Todays weight was 33.8kg (i drunk much water before the check) Mom sent me an e-mail and she said in there she was concerned about taking me out when i dont have enough ES. I can understand that, but i dont want to drink.

After the supper, i watched DVDs i have borrowed from the library. The one is”Dancer In The Dark”.  It was about a blind (and also mentally disabled a bit) girl and her life surrounded by the perople who cares for her. The movie included some musical parts. Even though I am not for musical i thought what this movie genuinely wants to convey to the audience is in those part and thats what makes this movie one-of-a-kind. Although the whole story is not so bright and happy (actually its so gloomy and sad and shoking) charactors acts so lively and optimistically only on those musical scene. so it seems a bit weird at first but you gradually be absorbed in that magic. Here is some of the lines i want to share from the song “I’ve seen it all”…(sorry if i misheard)

“I’ve seen it all, I’ve seen the dark I’ve seen the brightness in one little spark. I’ve seen what I chose and I’ve seen what I need, And that is enough, to want more would be greed. I’ve seen what I was and I know what I’ll be I’ve seen it all – there is no more to see! “

oh and the clothes the girl was wearing in the movie was pretty fyi. especially moth glay-green dress and caramel-colored cardi. and also her nerd-like thick-like- the-bottom-of-milk-bottle-glasses were charming as an accessory i thought.

P.S. Apparently the movie is said to have used all the tecnique of Dogma95. i am a bit curious!

Leave a Reply

