The twinkling intangebles

Hi,

Since I made a long article earlier this morning I pretty much used up the most of my energy for blogging today. But for this time i would like to write a little about music i love. As you can see on my About page, i love music from overseas like the U.K. and the U.S. My favorite ones are Corrine Baily Rae, Diane Birch, Priscilla Ahn, Duffy, Jason Mraz, Norah Jones, Kina Granis, Sara Bareilles, Tristan Prettyman, Hiromi Uehara, Mariah Carey, Adele, etc … Most of them are a bit jazzy and soothing. But I am lack of knowledge of  Jazz and eager to learn more.

So here’s my question : Who is your favorite Jazz singer? (Either man or female, young or old is okay. I like sound of the Piano FYI. ) I am looking forward to check out your recommendation. Thanks in advance :-)

And it is just for your pastime….. from my recent list of heavy rotation

♪Stuck On You by Meiko

♪Lost & Found : Lianne La Havas (she is a bit like Corrine i guess)

♪Anysong by Ann Burton

Now Playing: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koq9ypm2soA

Hope you enjoy :-)

Leave a Reply

